If you close your account, we’ll normally suspend your email address and delete your emails after 30 days.
If you want to keep your Telstra email address active, you can. This article explains how.
To keep your Telstra email address:
Just tell us when you close your account.
You can keep your Telstra email address for free for the first 12 months after you close your account, after that it will no longer be available.
Can I have a Telstra email address if I have Pre-Paid?
No, Telstra Mail is not available for Pre-Paid customers
Want more information?
Read our Customer Information Summary.