About - Meet our judges

2023 National judges

Our independent judging panel includes highly skilled and diverse individuals from across Australia, volunteering their time and expertise to evaluate entries.

Accelerating Women

This Award category is for businesses actively challenging exclusion and inequality to create meaningful and lasting equity for women.

Andrew Crisp (AM APM)

Emergency Management Commissioner

Emergency Management Victoria | Department of Justice and Community Safety

Div Pillay

Chief Executive Officer | Co-Founder

Chief Executive Officer of MindTribes and Co-Founder of Culturally Diverse Women

Sunita Gloster

Non-Executive Director | Advisor

Gloster Advisory

Building Communities

This Award category is for businesses making a positive impact on culture and society so people from all walks of life can thrive as part of a supportive community.

Fergus Watts

Chief Executive Officer

Reach Foundation

Matt Davis

Chief Executive Officer | National Director

Salvos Stores

Suzanne Hopman

Chief Executive Officer and Founder


Championing Health

This Award category is for businesses focused on innovative solutions, improving health outcomes for every Australian.

Donna Murray

Chief Executive Officer

Indigenous Allied Health Australia

Dr. Sebastian Rees

Doctor | Advisor

Healthcare Entrepreneur

Georgie Harman

Chief Executive Officer

Beyond Blue

Embracing Innovation

This Award category is for businesses innovating with technology to develop solutions for challenges faced by modern Australia.

Aisling Finch

Senior Director of Marketing

Google Australia & New Zealand 

Christopher Smith

Managing Director

Wipro Australia & New Zealand

Rob Findlay

Head of Innovation Programs, Australia & New Zealand

Amazon Web Services (AWS)

Indigenous Excellence

This Award category is for Indigenous-led, owned and operated businesses succeeding through entrepreneurialism, innovation and inspiring the next generation of all Australians.

Dushy Thangiah

Chief Executive Officer

Yumba-Meta Ltd

John O'Driscoll

Chief Executive Officer

Indigenous Emerging Business Forum | Aboriginal Corporation ICN 9523

Shelley Cable


Generation One at Minderoo Foundation

Outstanding Growth

This Award category is for businesses achieving significant growth and contributing to a more resilient Australian economy.

Anne Da Cunha

Small Business Executive


Bill Lang

Executive Director

Small Business Australia

Chris Marr

Co-founder and Chief Commercial Officer


Promoting Sustainability

This Award category is for businesses reducing their environmental impact by driving sustainable change within their industry for a cleaner and healthier planet.

Benjamin Young

Owner and Founder

frank green

James Dutton

Founder | Chairman

Nutricare Holdings Limited

Katharine Tapley

Head of Sustainable Finance


Nominate an exceptional business, even your own!

Have a question?

Find answers to your frequently asked questions.

Contact us

Speak with our Awards Team and call 1800 AWARDS Monday - Friday 9am - 5pm (AEDT).