Telstra gives you 10GB of storage per email address for your emails, contacts and attachments.
What happens if I reach my 10GB storage limit?
We will email you when your storage is full. You can still access your Telstra email, however:
- You won’t be able to receive new emails
- You won’t be able to send emails.
To send and receive emails you need to reduce your storage to less than 10GB.
How can I see how much storage I’ve used?
Free up storage
Move unwanted emails to the ‘Trash’ folder. Emails in the Trash folder will be permanently deleted after 7 days.
Good to know: Emails in your ‘Trash’ and all other folders (eg the ‘Sent’ folder) count towards your storage total until they are permanently deleted.
To empty the ‘Trash’ folder immediately:
- Hover the cursor over the ‘Trash’ folder
- Select the trashcan symbol.
Rather get in touch? Let's get you connected
My Telstra app
View your services, pay your bill, troubleshoot tech issues, contact us via messaging and much more
We're here to answer your questions.
If you'd like to speak with us in your preferred language, we've got you covered.