How do I upgrade or downgrade software?

  1. Log in to Telstra Apps Marketplace
  2. This will direct you to your company’s Dashboard page. You will see a secondary menu appear on the left-hand side that includes options such as Dashboard, Applications, Users, Assign Apps, Billing, Reports and Company Settings.
  3. Expand the Applications menu and select Manage applications. On this screen you can increase/decrease the quantity of licences your company holds, you can update the edition your company holds, you can assign applications to your team (users) and view the company order history of the application. 
  4. Find the application that you wish to upgrade or downgrade from the list, then select the Update Edition button.

 

If the application is eligible for upgrade/downgrade:

  1. Select the application you wish to upgrade to from the drop-down menu
  2. Check the radio button next to the plan you’d like to upgrade to
  3. Select the Continue button.
  4. If applicable, validate any Product Custom Attributes
  5. Validate your preferred billing method and details
  6. Confirm the order details in the order confirmation screen
  7. Validate that your order has been processed successfully on the order confirmation screen.

What happens when I upgrade or downgrade an application?

If you upgrade or downgrade an application or service, the order is processed that day and your bill will be pro-rated accordingly. You’ll have access to the new application or service within 24 hours. 

Some applications and services may have early termination charges (ETCs) if you decide to switch plans. Please refer to our Business and Government Terms.

Rather get in touch? Let's get you connected

Contact us

We're here to listen and answer your questions.

Book a store appointment

Our in-store business experts can review your account and make sure you have the best solution for your business needs.