How our awards work - categories

Enter any of our seven categories

Telstra Best of Business Awards offers seven categories, each recognising a different area of business excellence.

Explore categories

Categories are designed to capture the diversity, successes and experiences of all kinds of small and medium businesses. Whatever your business does and wherever you are in Australia, there's a category for you, perhaps more than one. As long as you have less than 200 employees and meet the eligibility criteria, you can enter as many categories as you like.

Accelerating Women

For businesses actively challenging exclusion and inequality to create meaningful and lasting equity for women.

Building Communities

For businesses making a positive impact on culture and society so people from all walks of life can thrive in their communities.

Championing Health

For businesses focused on innovative solutions, improving health outcomes for every Australian.

Embracing Innovation

For businesses innovating with technology to develop solutions for challenges faced by modern Australia.

Indigenous Excellence

For Indigenous-led, owned and operated businesses succeeding through entrepreneurialism, innovation and inspiring the next generation of all Australians.

Outstanding Growth

For businesses achieving significant growth and contributing to a more resilient Australian economy.

Promoting Sustainability

For businesses reducing their environmental impact by driving sustainable change within their industry for a cleaner and healthier planet.

Nominate an exceptional business, even your own!

Have a question?

Find answers to your frequently asked questions.

Contact us

Speak with our Awards Team and call 1800 AWARDS Monday - Friday 9am - 5pm (AEDT).