Find your local Tech Savvy Seniors training

We’re committed to helping as many people as possible to benefit from being online and connected to the digital world. We partner with Government to deliver training in hundreds of locations across Australia. Face-to-face training is currently available in New South Wales, Queensland and South Australia.

Select your State to find your nearest training provider.

New South Wales

Participating libraries
Training provider / website Phone Email
Armidale Regional Council 02 6770 3636 library@armidale.nsw.gov.au
Bathurst Council 02 6333 6281 jane.cook@bathurst.nsw.gov.au
Bayside Council Library
02 9562 1821 council@bayside.nsw.gov.au
Bega Valley Shire Library  02 6499 2127 library@begavalley.nsw.gov.au
Bellingen Shire Council 02 6655 1744 rsierant@bellingen.nsw.gov.au
Berrigan Shire 02 5888 5180 annen@berriganshire.nsw.gov.au
Blacktown City Libraries 02 9839 6677 council@blacktown.nsw.gov.au
Burwood Library 02 9911 9999 library@burwood.nsw.gov.au
Campbelltown City Library 02 4645 4444 council@campbelltown.nsw.gov.au
Canterbury Bankstown Library and Knowledge Centres 02 9707 9708 council@cbcity.nsw.gov.au
Cessnock City Library - Cessnock, Kurri Kurri 02 4993 4399 library@cessnock.nsw.gov.au
City of Canada Bay Library Services 02 9911 6210 library@canadabay.nsw.gov.au
City of Parramatta Library 02 9806 5159 parralib@cityofparramatta.nsw.gov.au
City of Ryde Library Service 02 9952 8368 cityofryde@ryde.nsw.gov.au 
Clarence Valley Regional Council 02 6641 0100 kathryn.breward@clarence.nsw.gov.au
Coffs Harbour City Council 02 6648 4914 surinder.kaur@chcc.nsw.gov.au
Coolamon Shire Council 02 6927 2492 library@coolamon.nsw.gov.au
Cootamundra-Gundagai Regional Council 02 6944 0270 mail@cgrc.nsw.gov.au
Cumberland City Council 02 8757 9425 sofia.silvestri@cumberland.nsw.gov.au
Eurobodalla Shire Libraries 02 4472 5850 council@esc.nsw.gov.au
Fairfield City Open Libraries 02 9725 0365 libraryenquiries@fairfieldcity.nsw.gov.au
Federation Council 02 6033 8941 nicky.raleigh@federationcouncil.nsw.gov.au
Gilgandra Shire Library 02 6817 8877 library@gilgandra.nsw.gov.au
Greater Hume Library Services 02 6029 8588 mail@greaterhume.nsw.gov.au
Hilltops Council 02 6384 2440 younglibrary@hilltops.nsw.gov.au
Hornsby Shire Council 02 6847 6813 aargeitis@hornsby.nsw.gov.au
Inner West Library Service 02 9335 2173 library@innerwest.nsw.gov.au
Kempsey Shire Council 02 6566 3210 louise.milne@kempsey.nsw.gov.au
Ku-ring-gai Council 02 9424 0120 mcairns@kmc.nsw.gov.au
Lane Cove Library 02 9911 3634 library@lanecove.nsw.gov.au
Leeton Shire Council 02 6953 0945 library@leeton.nsw.gov.au
Lismore Council Library 02 6621 2464 rtrl@rtrl.nsw.gov.au
Liverpool City Library 02 9821 9422 library@liverpool.nsw.gov.au
Liverpool Plains Shire Council 02 6746 2350 quirindi.library@lpsc.nsw.gov.au
Midcoast Libraries 02 6592 5290 library@midcoast.nsw.gov.au
Mid-Western Regional Council 02 6378 2740 rachel.carr@midwestern.nsw.gov.au
Nambucca Valley Council 02 6568 6906 wes.mcquillan@nambucca.nsw.gov.au
Queanbeyan-Palerang Regional Council 02 6285 6255 ainslee.austin@qprc.nsw.gov.au
Richmond Tweed Regional Library 02 6625 1415 rtrl@rtrl.nsw.gov.au
Shellharbour City Council 02 4221 6222 margie.kirkness@shellharbour.nsw.gov.au
Shoalhaven City Council 02 4429 3705 robin.sharpe@shoalhaven.nsw.gov.au
Snowy Monaro Regional Library 02 6455 1730 council@snowymonaro.nsw.gov.au
Strathfield Council 02 8762 0222 vincent.chan@strathfield.nsw.gov.au
Swan Hill Regional Library 03 5453 2642 library@swanhill.vic.gov.au
Tamworth Regional Council Lib 02 6767 5212 trc@tamworth.nsw.gov.au
Uralla Shire Library 02 6778 6470 council@uralla.nsw.gov.au
Wagga Wagga City Library 02 6926 9717 wcl@wagga.nsw.gov.au
Walcha Library 02 6774 2550 library@walcha.nsw.gov.au
Warrumbungle Shire Council  02 6801 4501 Ken.klippel@mrl.nsw.gov.au
Waverley Council 02 9083 8777 angie.morris@waverley.nsw.gov.au
Wentworth Shire Library 02 5027 5027 council@wentworth.nsw.gov.au
Willoughby City Library Services  02 9777 7900 library@willoughby.nsw.gov.au
Wollondilly Library 02 4677 8300 rachel.hainsworth@wollondilly.nsw.gov.au
Wollongong City Libraries 02 4227 7414 Council_LibraryEnquiry@wollongong.nsw.gov.au
Woollahra Council Library 02 9391 7994 records@woollahra.nsw.gov.au
Participating community colleges
Training provider / website Phone Email
ACE Community Colleges Ltd 02 6622 1903  lismore@acecolleges.edu.au
Byron Region Community College Inc 02 6684 3374 admin@byroncollege.org.au
Camden Haven Community College Inc 02 6559 6699 admin@chace.org.au
Central Coast Community College 02 4348 4300 info@cccc.nsw.edu.au
Coffs Coast Community College Inc 02 6652 5378 admin@coffscollege.nsw.edu.au
Community College - Northern Inland Inc 02 6782 1662 info@communitycollegeni.nsw.edu.au
Guyra Adult Learning Association Inc 02 6779 2132 admin@gala.org.au
Hornsby Ku-ring-gai Community College Inc 02 9482 1189 enquiries@hkcc.nsw.edu.au
Kiama Community College 02 4232 1050 info@kcc.nsw.edu.au
Macarthur Community College Inc 02 8080 2121 enquiry@macarthurcc.com.au
Macquarie Community College 1300 845 888 info@macquarie.nsw.edu.au
Murwillumbah Community College 02 6672 6005 reception@mbahcc.net
Nepean Community College Inc 02 4724 9000 reception@ncc.nsw.edu.au
Northern Beaches and Mosman College 02 9970 1000 enquiries@nbmc.nsw.edu.au
Penrith Skills for Jobs Ltd / JobQuest 02 4960 9024 mail@jobquest.org.au
Port Macquarie Community College Inc  02 6583 7288 admin@skillslinktraining.com.au
Riverina Community College Ltd 1800 000 212 info@riverinacc.edu.au
Robinson Education Centre Inc 02 8087 6022 administration@robinsoncollege.nsw.edu.au
St George & Sutherland Community College 02 9528 3344 enquiries@sgscc.edu.au
South Coast Careers College 1300 722 223 admin@southcoastcolleges.edu.au
Sydney Community College Ltd 02 8752 7555 customer.service@scc.nsw.edu.au
The Parramatta College Inc 02 9687 2072 admin@parramattacollege.com.au
VERTO Ltd – including Western Region of NSW  1300 483 786 info@verto.org.au
Western Riverina Community College Inc 02 6964 5334 enrolments@wrcc.nsw.edu.au
Atwea College (WEA Hunter)  02 4925 4200 enquiries@atwea.edu.au
Workers Educational Association - Illawarra 02 4226 1622 info@weaillawarra.com.au



Alternatively, for more information about the New South Wales training providers you can view the Tech Savvy Seniors NSW participating libraries (PDF, 186KB) or visit the NSW Department of Communities and Justice website.

 

 

Queensland

Participating libraries
Training provider / website Phone Email
Aurukun Shire Council  07 4060 6817 council@aurukun.qld.gov.au
Brisbane City Council 07 34034255 Not available
Bulloo Shire Council  07 4621 8094 Librarian@bulloo.qld.gov.au
Bundaberg Regional Council 07 4130 4140 library@bundaberg.qld.gov.au
Cairns Regional Council 07 4044 3720 Cairns Library contact form
Cassowary Coast Regional Council 1300 366 616 Cassowary Coast Regional Council
Charters Towers Regional Council  07 4761 5580 library@charterstowers.qld.gov.au
Douglas Shire Council  07 4099 9496 libraries@douglas.qld.gov.au
Fraser Coast Regional Council 07 4190 5788 enquiry@frasercoast.qld.gov.au
Gladstone Regional Council  07 4976 6400 library@gladstone.qld.gov.au
Gympie Regional Council 07 5481 0859 library@gympie.qld.gov.au
Ipswich City Council 07 3810 6815 libinfo@ipswich.qld.gov.au
Livingston Shire Council 07 4913 3850 julie.bickley@livingstone.qld.gov.au
Lockyer Valley Regional Council 07 5462 0351 mailbox@lvrc.qld.gov.au
Logan City Council 07 3412 5420 libraries@logan.qld.gov.au
Longreach Regional Council 07 4658 0735 library@longreach.qld.gov.au
Mackay Regional Council 07 4961 9387 council@mackay.qld.gov.au
Mareeba Shire Council  07 4086 4622 mareebal@msc.qld.gov.au
McKinlay Shire Council 07 4746 7930 jclibrary@mckinlay.qld.gov.au
Napranum Aboriginal Shire Council  07 4090 5600 reception@napranum.qld.gov.au
Noosa Council 07 5329 6555 libraries@noosa.qld.gov.au
Palm Island Aboriginal Shire Council  07 4770 0260 reception@palmcouncil.qld.gov.au
Pormpuraaw Aboriginal Shire Council 07 4060 4600 admin@pormpuraaw.qld.gov.au
Rockhampton Regional Council 07 4936 8043 enquiries@rrc.qld.gov.au
Scenic Rim Regional Council 07 5540 5142 mail@scenicrim.qld.gov.au
South Burnett Regional Council  07 4189 9256 kingaroylibrary@southburnett.qld.gov.au
Southern Downs Regional Council 07 4661 0342 mail@sdrc.qld.gov.au
Tablelands Regional Council 07 4089 2247 athertonl@trc.qld.gov.au
Toowoomba Regional Council 07 4688 6670 info@tr.qld.gov.au
Western Downs Regional Council 07 4679 4474 library@wdrc.qld.gov.au
Whitsunday Regional Council 07 4945 0200 info@whitsundayrc.qld.gov.au
Wujal Wujal Aboriginal Shire Council 07 4060 8094 ikcwujal@gmail.com



Alternatively, for more information about the Queensland training providers you can view the Tech Savvy Seniors Queensland participating libraries (PDF, 130KB) or visit the State Library of Queensland website.

 

 

 

South Australia

Participating libraries
Training provider / website Phone Email
Adelaide Plains Council - Two Wells Library 08 8520 2100 library@apc.sa.gov.au
Barossa Council - Nuriootpa Library 08 8563 8440 library@barossa.sa.gov.au
Barossa Council - Tanunda Library 08 8561 1300 library@barossa.sa.gov.au
Barossa Council - Lyndoch Library 08 8524 4009 library@barossa.sa.gov.au
Barossa Council - Mt Pleasant Library 08 8568 2407 library@barossa.sa.gov.au
Barossa Council - Angaston Library 08 8564 2369 library@barossa.sa.gov.au
City of Mount Gambier 08 8721 2540 publiclibrary@mountgambier.sa.gov.au
City of Port Lincoln 08 8621 2345 ptlincolnlibrary@plcc.sa.gov.au
City of Victor Harbor 08 8551 0730 library@victor.sa.gov.au
Clare and Gilbert Valleys Council - Clare Library 08 8842 3817 clare.library@plain.sa.gov.au
Clare and Gilbert Valleys Council - Saddleworth Library 08 8847 4096 saddleworth.library@plain.sa.gov.au
Copper Coast Council - Kadina 08 8821 0444 kadina.library@plain.sa.gov.au
Copper Coast Council - Wallaroo 08 8821 0444 kadina.library@plain.sa.gov.au
Copper Coast Council - Moonta Community Library 08 8821 0444 kadina.library@plain.sa.gov.au
District Council of Grant - Port MacDonnell Community Complex 08 8738 3000 pmcc@dcgrant.sa.gov.au
District Council of Yankalilla 08 8558 2043 yankalilla.library@plain.sa.gov.au
Kingston District Council 08 8767 3003 kcs.library481@schools.sa.edu.au
Light Regional Council - Kapunda Public Library 08 8525 3290 library@light.sa.gov.au
Mid Murray Council - Mannum School Community Library 08 8569 2005 mannum.library@plain.sa.gov.au
Port Augusta City Council 08 8641 9151 palibrary@portaugusta.sa.gov.au
Port Pirie Regional Council 08 8632 1649 library@pirie.sa.gov.au
Renmark Paringa Council 08 8586 5544 library@renmarkparinga.sa.gov.au
Tatiara District Council - Bordertown Public Library 08 8752 1473 library@tatiara.sa.gov.au
Tatiara District Council - Keith Community Library 08 8752 1473 library@tatiara.sa.gov.au
Wattle Range Council - Beachport Library 08 8733 0903 library@wattlerange.sa.gov.au
Wattle Range Council - Millicent Public Library 08 8733 0903 library@wattlerange.sa.gov.au
Wattle Range Council - Penola Community Library 08 8733 0903 library@wattlerange.sa.gov.au
Wattle Range Council and District Council of Robe 08 8768 2465 robelibrary@plain.sa.gov.au



Alternatively, for more information about the South Australia training providers you can view the Tech Savvy Seniors South Australia participating libraries (PDF, 358KB).

 

 

Other training

Be Connected

Be Connected is an Australian Government initiative that provides online learning resources and a network of community partners which offer in-person support to help older Australians develop digital skills.

Digital Springboard

Digital Springboard is a program by Infoxchange and Google to help people learn the digital skills they need to thrive in work and life.

Australian Seniors Computer Clubs Association – ASCCA

ASCCA supports computer clubs for seniors across Australia.