

4 November 2009

The Manager

Company Announcements Office Australian Securities Exchange 4th Floor, 20 Bridge Street SYDNEY NSW 2000 Office of the Company Secretary

Level 41 242 Exhibition Street MELBOURNE VIC 3000 AUSTRALIA

General Enquiries08 8308 1721Facsimile03 9632 3215

ELECTRONIC LODGEMENT

Dear Sir or Madam

Results of Annual General Meeting

In accordance with Listing Rule 3.13.2 and Section 251AA (2) of the Corporations Act, I advise the following poll results at the Telstra Corporation Limited 2009 Annual General Meeting.

1: Adoption of the remuneration report

This non binding resolution was decided on a Poll and the resolution was passed.

For*	95.88%
Against	4.12%

2: Election and re-election of directors

The following persons were elected or re-elected as directors.

1.	Mr Geoffrey Cousins	For*	97.99%	Against	2.01%
2.	Mr Steve Vamos	For*	99.40%	Against	0.60%
3.	Mr John Stanhope	For*	99.36%	Against	0.64%
4.	Mr John Zeglis	For*	99.25%	Against	0.75%
5.	Dr John Stocker AO	For*	98.14%	Against	1.86%
6.	Mr Russell Higgins AO	For*	99.32%	Against	0.68%

The voting position is attached.

Regards

Carmel Mulhern Company Secretary

* includes Open proxies in favour of the Chairman of the Meeting

TELSTRA CORPORATION LIMITED



ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING - SHAREHOLDER MTG Wednesday, 4 November, 2009

As required by section 251AA(2) of the Corporations Act 2001 (Commonwealth) the following statistics are provided in respect of each resolution on the agenda.

	Manner in which the securityholder directed the proxy vote (as at proxy close):			Direct vote (as at proxy close):		Manner in which votes were cast in person or by proxy on a poll (where applicable)			
Resolution	Votes <i>For</i>	Votes Against	Votes Discretionary	Votes Abstain	For	Against	For	Against	Abstain **
2 REMUNERATION REPORT	5,826,587,121	197,666,049	129,849,096	31,841,003	97,907,830	61,831,816	6,058,522,618	260,415,217	31,838,939
4A RE-ELECTION OF DIRECTOR GEOFFREY COUSINS	5,950,965,047	93,771,872	131,050,943	10,210,026	128,294,911	32,327,332	6,214,397,984	127,188,994	10,203,370
4B ELECTION OF DIRECTOR STEVE VAMOS	6,019,864,093	21,161,381	133,184,710	11,820,986	143,476,400	17,111,877	6,301,681,689	38,313,776	11,789,090
4C ELECTION OF DIRECTOR JOHN STANHOPE	6,019,812,262	21,501,757	133,026,573	11,700,742	139,193,577	18,591,387	6,297,017,491	40,315,123	11,668,846
4D RE-ELECTION OF DIRECTOR JOHN ZEGLIS	6,016,822,869	23,969,364	133,383,529	11,882,334	134,297,436	23,206,484	6,289,392,491	47,433,369	11,875,678
4E RE-ELECTION OF DIRECTOR JOHN STOCKER	5,947,656,605	93,546,026	133,055,044	11,769,000	133,747,538	23,757,650	6,219,294,493	117,612,168	11,762,344
4F ELECTION OF DIRECTOR RUSSELL HIGGINS	6,018,250,221	22,194,355	133,624,822	11,957,595	136,943,979	20,605,084	6,293,517,668	43,252,961	11,925,699

** - Note that votes relating to a person who abstains on an item are not counted in determining whether or not the required majority of votes were cast for or against that item